About Me

Thank you for reading this far!

I'm a 24 year old girl, born and bred in Cardiff, working in Cardiff but for now, I'm currently living in Newport. Around six months ago, I moved from my parents' house to my own home so you may come across a few posts about rediscovered independence and the perils of being an adult!


Like most other females, you'll find that I am constantly trying to diet and change my lifestyle (but sometimes the sweets are just too damn good!) and so I'm sorry if I bore you with a fitness or healthy living post now and again, or even a rant about my lack of willpower in some instances.


Another aspect of my life is beauty products, I wear makeup every single day, in fact, I don't think my work colleagues have ever seen me without a full face of make up and if you see me in a shop without makeup then the only logical reason is that I'm full up with the flu or feeling sorry for myself.


I know its bad, it makes me sound materialistic and a girly girl but in fact its the opposite, I'm happy to slum it in a tracksuit now and again- rock my trainers, watch the darts, football and rugby but at the same time, I like to feel good about myself and I'm not ashamed to say it - makeup gives me the confidence boost I need to get myself out the front door everyday - when I feel I look good ... I feel good!


So I suppose you could say that I'm on the lookout for new products all the time, I have sensitive skin so I have to be very careful with what I put on my face and body - good products that I can use are hard to come by but I will keep looking, in the hope of finding something amazing to broaden my horizons and win my loyalty.


Other parts of my life (or the other half) include my partner, Ryan, he is a sweetheart and there is not a day where he fails to make me laugh.We've been together nearly eight years now so I'm confident that he'll be in my life forever - this means that you may get the odd post from a male perspective or even me having a little satirical moan about his antics :P


Going on, this year, I've made a promise to myself to try new things, new places and to just get myself out there, not just in my career but also in my personal life, I want to have adventures, see everything and meet new people so rest assured that I'll keep you up to date with any new challenges I've completed or any new places I've been :)


Furthermore, I'm proud to admit that I am a self-confessed Harry Potter geek, I love the books (read them all seven times!) and I literally feel like I've grown up with HP, every film was released as I progressed through my adolescent life, e.g. my first year at highschool was Harry's first year at Hogwarts (weird I know ha!). I'll be visiting Harry Potter World in London in the next few months and Florida in May so there are some exciting stories coming your way!!!

Lastly, you may be thinking, 'who's trev?' - this (absurdly) is my nickname, my family and skittles team all refer to me as Trevor, we've even had t-shirts made to go on tour with !!! 


This is sooooo exciting! Anyways, I think I've given you enough for now, I hope you like the little insights to my life and urge you to comment on anything you like (or dislike) - I'd love to hear your thoughts or experiences :)

No comments:

Post a Comment